Sites About Mindfulness Meditation

Mindful website www.mindful.org

The Mindfulness Institute www.mindfulnessinstitute.ca

Mindfulness Research Guide: www.mindfulexperience.org

Compassionate Living www.compassionateliving.info

Foundation for Active Compassion www.foundationforactivecompassion.org/

Mindsight Institute: www.mindsightinstitute.com

The Center for Nonviolent Communication: www.cnvc.org

Awareness in Action: www.awarenessinaction.org

The Center for Compassion and Altruism Research and Education: www.ccare.stanford.edu

Greater Good: The Science of a Meaningful Life: www.greatergood.berkeley.edu

The Charter for Compassion: www.charterforcompassion.org

The Compassionate Mind Foundation www.compassionatemind.co.uk

Christopher Germer, PhD Author of The Mindful Path to Self-Compassion www.mindfulselfcompassion.org

Mindful Awareness Research Center at University of California Los Angeles: www.marc.ucla.edu

University of Massachusetts Center for Mindfulness: www.umassmed.edu/cfm/index.aspx

Institute for Meditation and Psychotherapy: www.meditationandpsychotherapy.org

University of California at San Diego Center for Mindfulness: mindfulness.ucsd.edu/

Mind and Life Institute: www.mindandlife.org

Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice: www.bangor.ac.uk/mindfulness

Mindfulness page maintained by David Fresco: www.personal.kent.edu/%7Edfresco/mindfulness.htm

Mindfulness page maintained by Christopher Walsh: www.mindfulness.org.au/links.html

The Center for Contemplative Mind in Society www.contemplativemind.org

The Wellspring Institute for Neuroscience and Contemplative Wisdom: www.wisebrain.org

The Center for Mindfulness Studies www.mindfulnessstudies.com

Clinical Applications Of Mindfulness

Befriending Ourselves Resource Page: www.befriendingourselves.com

Compassion Power (for anger management): www.compassionpower.com

Mindfulness-based symptom management: www.ottawamindfulnessclinic.com

Social anxiety and mindfulness: www.shyness.com

Mindfulness and recovery from child abuse: www.jimhopper.com/mindfulness

Addictive Behaviors Research Center: depts.washington.edu/abrc/meditation.htm

Center for Mindful Eating: www.tcme.org

Acceptance and commitment therapy: www.contextualpsychology.org/act

Dialectical Behavior Therapy: www.brtc.psych.washington.edu

Mindfulness-Based Cognitive Therapy: www.mrc-cbu.cam.ac.uk/Research/cognition-emotion/researchtopics/mindfulness.shtml

Sites About Applying Mindfulness to Education & Parenting

Mindful Schools: www.mindfulschools.org

Association for Mindfulness in Education: www.mindfuleducation.org

Inner Kids: www.innerkids.org

Mindfulness in Education Network: www.mindfuled.org

The Dalai Lama Center for Peace and Education: www.dalailamacenter.org

Mindful Awareness Parenting http://www.maplinc.com.au/professional_training.html

Buddhist Meditation Sites

Stephen and Martine Batchelor: www.stephenbatchelor.org

Rodney Smith: www.seattleinsight.org

Sharon Salzberg: www.sharonsalzberg.com

Insight Meditation Society: www.dharma.org/ims

Spirit Rock Meditation Center: www.spiritrock.org

Insight Meditation Community of Washington: www.imcw.org

Dharma Seed: www.dharmaseed.org

List courtesy of Dr. Kristin Neff, Self-Compassion: A Healthier Way of Relating to Yourself